NEMO


NEMO District Office Information

Nemo Main Office Contact National Emergency Management Organization (NEMO) NEMO Headquarters, City of Belmopan, Belize, Central America Telephone: (501) 822-2054 / 0995 Emergency Line: (501) 936 Fax: (501) 822-2861/802-0874 Email: nemohqbmp@nemo.org.bz District Emergency Coordinators NAME POST EMAIL ADDRESS Ms. Jeromey Timrose Augustin Belize District Coordinator timrose.augustine@nemo.org.bz Mr. Alpheus Gillett Belize Rural alpheus.gillett@nemo.org.bz Mr.Juan Leiva Orange Walk ow_coordinator@nemo.org.bz Mr. Ronnie Hernandez Corozal ron.hdz@nemo.org.bz Mr. David Cruz Stann Creek david.cruz@nemo.org.bz Mr. Kenton Parham Toledo kenton.parham@nemo.org.bz Mr.  Johnny Ramclam Cayo johnny.ramclam@nemo.org.bz Mrs. Clare Moody Belmopan c.moody@nemo.org.bz Mr. Kevin Pollard Belize Rural kevin.pollard@nemo.org.bz Ms.Vanessa Parham San Pedro vanessa.parham@nemo.org.bz Regional Emergency Coordinators NAME POST EMAIL […]


NEMO Public Advisory 5

DATE: Monday, 06th, August 2012 TIME: 12:00 Midday NEMO Public Advisory # 5 TROPICAL STORM ERNESTO TIME: 12:00 MIDDAY LOCATION: 16.2N 81.1W and EAST SOUTH EAST of BELIZE 483 MILES TROPICAL FORCE WINDS EXTEND OUTWARDS UP TO 125 MILES FROM THE CENTER MAXIMUM SUSTAINED WINDS: 65 MPH PRESENT MOVEMENT: West North West at 12 MPH NEMO declares Hurricane warning Red II, for the entire Coast of Belize. Tropical Storm Ernesto has the potential to further strengthen to a Hurricane later today. At this time NEMO urges the public to put their Hurricane plan into action! People living along the coast […]


NEMO Public Advisory

TIME: 6:00 A.M. LOCATION: 15.2N 81.0W MAXIMUM SUSTAINED WINDS: 50 MPH PRESENT MOVEMENT: West at 12 MPH EAST SOUTH EAST of BELIZE 505 MILES Tropical force winds extend outwards up to a 125 Miles. NEMO and the National Meteorological Service have declared Phase II and a Tropical Storm Warning have been issued for the entire country of Belize. People in the outer Cayes: Turneffe, Glover’s Reef, Light House, Halfmoon Caye, Sand Bore Caye, Northern 2 Caye, North East, South West and Middle Caye and outer Atolls need to heed the warnings issued by NEMO and make necessary preparations to move […]